#1 ron169

ron169

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 623 posts
  • LocationSouth Georgia

Posted 08 April 2016 - 10:57 PM

If there is one thing I've learned this week, is that if you aren't forming calluses and blisters, you aren't practicing enough.

Being that I've been shooting USPSA off and on for nearly 6 years, one would think that I would be a lot better than I am. As I sit now, C class in limited, l10, and single stack, and B class in production. This, experience dies not equal skill. In all fairness, I didn't really start taking matches seriously until 2014 and the progression since then has been acceptable to me.

I've always been hesitant to start a range diary because although I know I'm lazy, I didn't want others to know I was lazy, and I definitely didn't want a written record of my laziness. Well, I've come to the realization that for me to get where I want to go, I need to know where I've been. And the best way to do that is with a record I can go back and look at, thus here is my manly diary.

As I type this, area 6 is less than two weeks away. I should probably be dry d firing instead of typing on my phone, but it's 1 AM and my hands hurt from practice. Blister on my trigger finger and the callous known as glock knuckle is almost complete. I'm going to back date a few post going back to Alabama state.
  • GuanoLoco and cognition like this

#2 ron169

ron169

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 623 posts
  • LocationSouth Georgia

Posted 08 April 2016 - 11:32 PM

https://youtu.be/cYbDMOQ3hqo

I shot the 2016 Jabs Steel Alabama Sectional on March 11th and worked the match as a CRO on the 12th wound up finishing 1st C class and 7th overall in single stack. Would have also finished 1st B class. I'll take that result as it was only my fourth match ever in single stack.

https://practiscore....a21ba5238/index

Started in stage 3