flyingpig

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • LocationIllinois

Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:35 AM

Hello gentlemen,

Not sure I'm going to be happy to meet you all but here goes.

I'm 52 years old going on 25. Probably the only punk rocker in the big city of Chicago shooting USPSA. I figured I had to do something to get out of the bars so I started shooting again. Living here in the midwest I've had the opportunity to shoot many matches in my first year of competition (almost every weekend this past summer).

Shot my first USPSA match ( a classifier) this past spring without the slightest clue of what the hell I was doing.  Planted my ass squarely in "D" class single stack, but what the hell, I figured I would just jump in. Withing a couple of matches I climbed into the mid "C" single stack with my 4" barrel carry gun. No dry fire. Just matches. Now I've decided to try and get a bit more serious and see where I can end up. I figure I've got a few more years of real competition before I start getting just plain old.

So a few months back I upgraded to a CZ Shadow 2 , and have shot a few indoor matches this winter in Production (I'll be staying here for the foreseeable future). I think I am 2 or 3 classifiers away from making  B class. I'm pretty much dryfiring every day now and have found places to practice several times a week. My speed is up but my accuracy is down. Hit factors however are definitely going up despite the drop off in accuracy.

This coming spring I will be shooting a class with Mr. BS himself, and we'll find out where I end up after this year of shooting. If I'm still "C" class I'm quitting and demanding my money back from the class. Ha ha. NO....I'm addicted now and will be shooting this USPSA for some time to come. 

Well...there you have it. Looking forward to lurking this forum and being abused by youz guys..

#2 Can

Can

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 246 posts

Posted 11 February 2018 - 11:54 AM