Jump to content


Photo

"you make the call"


  • Please log in to reply
144 replies to this topic

#141 MemphisMechanic

MemphisMechanic

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 849 posts
  • LocationMemphis, TN

Posted 02 August 2018 - 10:37 AM

“Oops. Shot it just above the calibration zone. My mistake. Looks like you get a reshoot. Let me go adjust it before we run you, though.”
  • GuanoLoco likes this
I won an IDPA match once. It was neat.

#142 GuruOfGuns

GuruOfGuns

    I was there SME

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,394 posts
  • Locationhorizontal unless I can get help

Posted 03 August 2018 - 05:18 PM

This is exactly why the space aliens won't talk to us.


  • racetaco likes this

"I'm older and fatter than any of you dipshits."


#143 racetaco

racetaco

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 809 posts
  • LocationMontana

Posted 03 August 2018 - 05:48 PM

This is exactly why the space aliens won't talk to us.


Speak for your self!

#144 CH3NO2

CH3NO2

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 400 posts

Posted 03 August 2018 - 09:09 PM

not even 10 pages yet 

i am disappointed...not even a threat of a rage quit or some revoke of membership

:D  :lol:  :P


NITRO
Nitromethane, nitrous oxide, nitrocellulose ....3 of my favorite things
To be sure of hitting the target , shoot 1st and call what ever u hit the target.

#145 beerbaron

beerbaron

    Shagga

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 857 posts

Posted 25 August 2018 - 10:03 PM

Well I was the RO... I gave him 19 procedurals. No one said boo... Until some random cunt from the match who didn't speak up then wanted to make his Sunday and Monday is bit more enjoyable.

Arent we all winners here?


I know this is old but wgaf.

Dude. Seriously. 19 procedurals. WTF?!

Not comply with wsb in this example at most should be 1 procedural unless there is a significant advantage. There was no advantage at all in this case. The correct call imo was no procedural.

He did comply with the wsb. He picked up the table mag first. Put it in the gun, cycled the action. After that, shit went bad and he performed remedial action which included grabbing a new mag. Wsb didn't say he had to fire rounds from the mag.

Why would you want to penalize the guy into oblivion for a malfunction?

I do think the stage start was a little dumb but not fatal. Simple is usually better. Just make it loaded on barrel mags off belt. Or unloaded all mags on barrel. That eliminates these odd occurrences.

I get 'rules is rules' and I totally support consistent application of the rules. Without solid rules we go from a sport to just a bunch of fat cunts larping at cops and robbers. But the rules allowed a simple, reasonable result. Common sense supported it too.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users